Bah-bowwww

Like I planned yesterday, this morning I tested. It started out as a great morning! My uncle woke me up to a Maccas breakfast treat (score!) and even had freshly squeezed orange juice waiting for me. Then I went to ‘have a shower’ which actually is code for ‘pee on a couple of sticks, distract myself while brushing my teeth, obsessively look at them at random intervals and THEN have a shower’.

So that’s exactly what I did. Before I jumped in I didn’t see a line, then once I got out, I double checked, no second line on either the First response (FRER) or my internet cheapie (that is supposed to be accurate to 10iu of HCG).

20140802-103408-38048809.jpg

I’m a little bit upset, but I know that technically I’m only 10dpo (days past ovulation) so it still may be too early. I’m holding onto that fact because it would be really lovely if the universe gave me a break once in a while and let this cycle work so I don’t have to do another IVF cycle. PLEASE UNIVERSE, I’m at the point of begging- yeahp, I’m desperate.

So the next test I’ll b taking will be Wednesday. That will make me 12dp2dt and should give me an accurate result. If it’s negative Wednesday, I’ll know this cycle didn’t work.

Talk soon! X

5 thoughts on “Bah-bowwww

Leave a comment